top of page
Search

5 Favorite Kitchen Tools

Everyone has their favorite kitchen gadgets. Even if they don't enjoy cooking, kitchen tools have a way of making people want to experiment. I thought I would share a few of my favorites that have made making meals for my family simpler and sometimes more fun.


  1. Mini food processor.


My grandma, who I introduced in an earlier post, was the QUEEN of kitchen gadgets and late night infomercials. Yes, the "I've fallen and I can't get up" kind. She had so many. I inherited a bunch when she moved to an assisted living facility. My mini food processor was one. I have a larger one, but I didn't like having to clean it every time I wanted to use it for things like chopping nuts, crumbling cookies for pie crusts, or making breadcrumbs.


2. Chopper


This tool is a lifesaver for making soups, salads, pico, really any dish that requires chopping. I don't cry when chopping onions anymore. My veggies are also cut the same size so they cook at the same rate. My kids also love to help chop with this tool.


3. Small Silicone Liquid Measuring Cups


These measuring cups are awesome. I was given one as a wedding gift. One of the biggest reasons I love it is because I can control the flow of liquid, it also makes it easier for my kids to help with baking. No more spilling expensive Mexican Vanilla all over the floor.


4. Kid Safe Kitchen Knives


If your kids like to help in the kitchen like mine, they should have access to tools they can use safely. I started teaching my kids kitchen safety early so I didn't have to worry about them being at my feet while I was cooking. When I saw these shared on another page, I thought I'd give them a try. They work so well for what we need and the kids cut up their own fruit and veggies for snacks. Win-win.


5. Mini Rubber Scrapers


These mini spatulas are awesome because they will help you get the last little bit of any condiment out of the jars. They are small enough to scrape almost any container I have. The heat-resistant ones are awesome because you can use the same utensil once and have fewer dishes to wash in the end.

34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page